Thursday, 22 June 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Final vote (in the French legislative elections)

Thursday, 15 June 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
 The new locally made cider has hit the stores...

Thursday, 1 June 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
 Against the closing of the local rural clinic

Thursday, 25 May 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Thanks to Alternatiba's initiative, we are back on our bikes!

Thursday, 18 May 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
 "Eat local = Eat well"

Thursday, 11 May 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Herri Urrats (one day festivity around the lake of Sempere to gather funds in support of the ikastolak, the Basque language schools in the French Basque Country).

Thursday, 4 May 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Bird Flu in the Basque Country

Thursday, 27 April 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
First of May

Thursday, 20 April 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
French Presidential Elections

Thursday, 13 April 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Aberri Eguna and Easter 2017

Thursday, 6 April 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Disarming of ETA

Thursday, 30 March 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Running for the Basque Language

Thursday, 23 March 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Daylight saving time begins

Thursday, 16 March 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria:
Training for the Korrika (relay race for the Basque language)

Thursday, 9 March 2017

For the Basque weekly Herria:
 The local currency Eusko goes digital!

Thursday, 2 March 2017

For the Basque weekly Herria:
Recycling in the Basque Country...

Thursday, 23 February 2017

For the Basque weekly Herria:
Ihauteriak abian dira! (Carnival is coming in the Basque Country!)


Thursday, 16 February 2017

For the Basque weekly Herria:
Our land is our gold- response to gold prospectors in the Basque Country

Sunday, 12 February 2017

I look at this self-portrait (done in 2010) today and realize thank goodness I discovered drawing and painting, otherwise it is a rock I would have in my hand...


Thursday, 9 February 2017

For the Basque Weekly Herria: 
Trump's Executive Order


Thursday, 2 February 2017

Jerusalem dog walkers really have no shame

Wednesday, 1 February 2017

Birthday girl gets to lick the cakespoon


Tuesday, 31 January 2017

Strike of the garbage collectors in Jerusalem: cycling through Mahane Yehuda market


Friday, 27 January 2017

The difference in Israeli police treatment of protesters (Israeli Beduins) in Umm el Hiran and (illegal Jewish settlers) in Amona could not be more flagrant. RIP Yacoub Abu al-Qiyan

Thursday, 26 January 2017

For the Basque weekly Herria:
Off to the Women's March!

Wednesday, 25 January 2017

Discovering the map and shrine at my child's preschool...



Tuesday, 24 January 2017

Up the Tree


Monday, 23 January 2017

For Herria: Back from the Women's March

Sunday, 22 January 2017

Somewhere in the Basque Country


Friday, 20 January 2017

Dump Inauguration


Thursday, 19 January 2017

Wednesday, 18 January 2017

Umm el Hiran today


Tuesday, 17 January 2017

Martin Luther King Day


Monday, 16 January 2017

Injustice, demolition, displacement and discrimination in Umm el Hiran, Negev

Sunday, 15 January 2017

Noa Laila dance moves to Basque music


Saturday, 14 January 2017

On a magnolia tree, Jericho

Friday, 13 January 2017

Picking lemons despite the disapproving look of some orthodox men

Thursday, 12 January 2017

In the shower

Wednesday, 11 January 2017

Passerby in the park asks me a strange question...

Monday, 9 January 2017

Daily trash from my child's preschool


Sunday, 18 December 2016

Disarming Basque Country


Sunday, 11 December 2016

Enjoying the view

Saturday, 10 December 2016

Fetching mistletoe in the olive tree

Friday, 9 December 2016

Climbing trees, one of my favorite activities, because of the freedom and joy it gives me.
I have started a new series of daily drawings, which features an individual (possibly me) climbing a tree somewhere in the world. These drawings situate the person in one or another current event or location in the world. They bear witness to what is going on the world, and serves as a way to identity without necessarily being physically present.

Thursday, 8 December 2016

Superwoman?


Wednesday, 7 December 2016

Yet larger detail of diorama Nativity Scene in progress...
Watercolor on paper glued to boxes of French camembert and Israeli cereal

Tuesday, 6 December 2016

"Complicated"

Monday, 5 December 2016

Larger detail of diorama Nativity Scene in progress...
watercolor paper glued onto box of French camembert

Sunday, 4 December 2016

How it can all be downhill from here, unless we check on our own sexism

Saturday, 3 December 2016

Equal opportunities from a young age...?